Using 2 motors to turn one propeller?

Using 2 motors to turn one propeller?
Posted by Sinan Bilgen at 2017-02-02 13:30:24

Can we use two motors to turn one propoller? In the rules it says;

  • Teams may only utilize stock SeaPerch motors for propulsion (Jameco Electronics P/N 232022).

  • Teams may only utilize three (3) thrusters.

    • A thruster is defined as a means of propulsion for the SeaPerch, normally but not limited to a motor and propeller assembly.

I couldn't find anything against it but I just wanted to make sure. (For both stock and open class)

Thanks. 

Edited by Sinan Bilgen on 2017/02/02 13:34:15

Please report website issues to info@seaperch.org

The SeaPerch logo is a Registered Trademark of the AUVSI Foundation.

Terms of Use & Privacy | Copyright 2013. All Rights Reserved.