Adding motors: legal if three motors contribute to propulsion even if the extra does not?

Adding motors: legal if three motors contribute to propulsion even if the extra does not?
Posted by Jill Seman at 2016-03-09 18:17:19
 
The rules state that "Additional motors may be utilized for actuation or other non-propulsion uses. Motors may be found at Jameco P/N 232022."     (Page 4).    Is it legal to use three motors we were given at an degree angle and then use a fourth for actuation purposes?    Since the three we were given would have some propulsion use, we are thinking that it would be allowable for the competition.    But we wanted to make sure before we actually built it that way.
Thanks!
Balboa High
Please report website issues to info@seaperch.org

The SeaPerch logo is a Registered Trademark of the AUVSI Foundation.

Terms of Use & Privacy | Copyright 2013. All Rights Reserved.