Probe Attachement

Probe Attachement
Posted by Jodi Eaden at 2015-05-25 23:31:04

Where is says "Hooks and attachments MAY NOT be added/removed depending on the competition round."  Does that mean you cannot remove your probe for the obsticle course and re-attach it for the Finesse portion?

Re: Probe Attachement
Posted by Jill Seman at 2016-03-09 18:19:22

We have this same question.   The rules for the San Francisco competition, the rules state   "The ROV may be worked upon by the teams during the competition".   (Page 6)   But the manual also states that  "Hooks and attachments MAY NOT be added/removed depending on the competition round"  (Page 4).   We are unclear on what "depending on the competition round" means.    Does that suggest there are different levels of competition or does it relate to the actual challenges themselves?  Can we remove arms and attachments before / after the orb challenge for the San Francisco competition? 

Jodi Eaden wrote on 2015-05-25 23:31:04:

Where is says "Hooks and attachments MAY NOT be added/removed depending on the competition round."  Does that mean you cannot remove your probe for the obsticle course and re-attach it for the Finesse portion?



Please report website issues to info@seaperch.org

The SeaPerch logo is a Registered Trademark of the AUVSI Foundation.

Terms of Use & Privacy | Copyright 2013. All Rights Reserved.